getapponappstore getapponplaystore
 LOGIN   LOGOUT

Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:
       Yin Yoga is a profoundly relaxing and inwardly balancing practice taught in a heat-turned down room.  It focusses on stretching the connective tissue of the body--fascia, tendons, and ligaments--whilst holding postures in stillness for a time. 
       Muscles are not engaged during the postures to enable the connective tissue to be affected as one breathes and surrenders into the postures. As such, the practice is a meditative experience.  A feeling of relaxed euphoria is a normal by-product of the class.
      The Yin practice stimulates pressure points in the body along the energy meridians as in acupuncture, and thereby helps release deep-rooted physical and energetic blockages.        Yin Yoga is a fantastic compliment to more vigourous "yang" style practices such as Bikram Yoga.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Eberle
  • Sun Nov 25 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Eberle
  • Sun Dec 02 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Eberle
  • Sun Dec 09 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Eberle
  • Sun Dec 16 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Eberle
  • Sun Dec 23 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Eberle
  • Sun Dec 30 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Eberle
  • Sun Jan 06 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Eberle
  • Sun Jan 13 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Eberle
  • Sun Jan 20 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Eberle
  • Sun Jan 27 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Eberle
  • Sun Feb 03 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Eberle
  • Sun Feb 10 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Eberle
  • Sun Feb 17 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Eberle
  • Sun Feb 24 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Eberle
  • Sun Mar 03 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Eberle
  • Sun Mar 10 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Christine Eberle